China Jubilee

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Computer Woes May 12, 2006

Filed under: Internet — missjubilee @ 11:36 pm
Tags: ,

(originally posted here)

Hi, all! Just a quick note that Microsoft sites have been giving me some trouble lately. Maybe I really should have gotten that Gmail account last fall instead of Hotmail…. Anyway, I was unable to log into either e-mail or this blog this week, so I’m probably going to end up moving, perhaps to Yahoo, perhaps elsewhere. According to a Chinese computer techie who helped me get access to my e-mail earlier this week, the government is blocking the site because there was supposedly a virus attatched to it. I don’t know the story behind that, but I’m sure it’s interesting, especially the part that explains why it works fine on the weekend. Anyway, does anyone have any suggestions for other free e-mail and/or blog sites? Not Blogspot, that never loads here, popular though it is in the West.

 

Leave a Reply

