China Jubilee

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Number Eleven December 4, 2008

Filed under: Apartment,Life — missjubilee @ 3:08 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I forgot something on my list of what I’m thankful for.

11. Stars.

November’s sometimes-rainy, often-windy weather has regularly swept the skies clean, and I’ve been able to see the stars at night several times.  Tonight as well (OK, so it’s December weather now) they were clear.  This would probably be a good time to learn constellations, since I can only see the brightest stars from here even on clear nights – light pollution, sigh.  But I love the stars, and it’s one of the things I miss most here, so it’s always wonderful to see them, no matter how many.  A friend of mine is looking forward to returning to the vivid blue skies of the northeast US later this month.  I just realized that I look forward to the night skies on my visits at least as much and probably more!

And to clarify on my earlier list: I DO like dogs, and I hope I have dogs as pets in the future, but there’s a long list of reasons I won’t keep one now, most of which have to do with living in an apartment and the rest of which have to do with either my cats or my schedule/lifestyle as a single teacher.

 

Leave a Reply

