China Jubilee

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Growing Library February 4, 2009

Filed under: Internet,Life — missjubilee @ 11:44 pm

Thanks to a sale this week at the bookshop downtown, my bookshelves are now, officially, well and truly, overflowing. And I don’t just mean one row of books on each shelf – I mean, packed-to-the-gills, can-barely-close-the-doors full!  My grown-up fiction shelf has THREE rows of mass market paperbacks, with more piled on top of them.

I’d buy another shelf, but I’m hoping to move this summer, so for now I’m just standing them on my coffee table between bookends.  We’ll see what the bookshelves are like in my new apartment when I get there! 🙂

I’m also trying out a new “widget” of sorts to show off my books – the image below *should* change every time you look at it (I think).  It shows the titles and authors of 10 random books from my library.  Most of my books have been entered into LibraryThing, which provides this little do-dad. I highly recommend LibraryThing if you’re an organizer-type person, and/or to coordinate sharing books with friends in your area.  They have a fancy widget that shows the book cover images, too, but WordPress blocks that kind of thing, so you’ll just have to look at the titles.

 

Leave a Reply

